Saturday, March 14, 2015

Bug or Defect Life Cycle

What is a defect Life Cycle?

Defect life cycle is the cycle it goes through, when the bug or defect is found - till the end when the defect is closed. Its cycle includes:

1.   New
2.   Assigned
3.   Open
4.   Fixed
5.   Pending
6.   Retest
7.   Verified
8.   Reopen
9.   Closed
10. Duplicate
11. Rejected
12. Deferred
13. Not A Bug

Bug Life Cycle

No comments:

Post a Comment

I would like to thank you for your comments..! Please keep commenting. To get posts and updates via mail, I would suggest you to subscribe the Blog. Thanks Again..!

Google Search